Patrik Ervell – Spring 2012

I would have to say without a doubt that Patrik Ervell is my favorite designer in the world. Minimalist. His love for blue and black. Shades of brown. More minimalism. It’s my personal aesthetic. His spring 2011 collection could be the best I’ve ever seen. From anyone. (Not talking high design; collections that are more art than fashion, Alexander McQueen for example) So Mr. Ervell had a lot to live up to for his following spring/summer show, and in my opinion, I don’t think he quite matched last year. That doesn’t mean this wasn’t a great collection. It was Ervell with a splash of what will be big next year–color and prints.

And I NEED that brown leather jacket. Not want. But need. As well as one of his famous leather backpacks.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

