My Neighborhood – Valencia, Spain

We have had quite a few hits on the Valencia, Spain post that I wrote before I left for my semester abroad. Therefore, I wanted to throw up a few photographs that I took of my neighborhood, Barrio del Carmen, during my time in this amazing city. Carmen is the city-centre of Valencia, and the heart of its historical architecture and nightlife. When you walk through the backstreets of Carmen, you really feel to be in an old Italian city. The photos above and immediately below were taken from the bell tower, named the Micalet, of the 13th century Valencian Cathedral.

View looking into Plaza de la Virgen, part of my bike route to class each day.

These last two photos were two of my favorite street art pieces in the city. I don’t know it is a biased opinion due to the fact that both pieces were located on the side of my apartment building.

Leave a Reply

