Neuschwanstein Castle – Füssen, Germany

I had the luxury of visiting quite a few European cities during my seventeen-day Semana Santa excursion. My travels began in London after I missed my initial flight and had one hell of a time at the airport discussing how much I would have to pay in order to get the next flight out the following morning. I then chunneled over to Brussels and Bruges, before meeting a friend from my program in Munich. These two pictures are from our day-trip to Neuschwanstein Castle in the very south of Bavaria, Germany. We were blessed with impeccable weather and a surreal sunset. I hope the beauty of this place is made apparent through my two photographs. You can click on each one to enlarge them. This evening was one of my top two experiences of the trip.

The second leg of my journey was up north to Berlin, over to Amsterdam for Queen’s Day weekend, and then a day in both Brussels and Paris before arriving back in Valencia this morning. The pictures I took at this castle were some of my favorites and so I wanted to share them first. My program ends in three days and then I’m off to Italy before returning home for graduation. So please, appreciate Mr. Hart for carrying this blog over the last two weeks because he’s done a great job with posts while at the same time trying to enjoy the last month of his youthful college days. I can’t wait to get back to work on here but it’s quite difficult at the moment with no computer or phone while I’m traveling. More pictures to come.

Leave a Reply

