Colors & Textures – Tangier, Morocco

I had the opportunity to travel to Africa for the first time in my life, to Tangier, Morrocco, back at the end of February. It was a trip that I can’t even begin to put into words. The amount of time we spent getting hassled as Americans, along with the flash riot we witnessed our last evening will be unforgettable. I was able to capture some pretty cool photographs even though I rarely had my camera exposed and ready-to-shoot, since my DSLR was an obvious tourist accessory visible to the bargain-hungry market owners. It’s taken me a while now to create a post about this trip, since this isn’t a travel blog and I wanted to stay-in-line with it being in some way aesthetically pleasing to our viewers. Hopefully you guys can gain some inspiration from these incredible colors and textures that I discovered around the city. (And please click on the pictures to enlarge them)

3 comments
  1. Great pics …and Africa only gets better (unless your next stop is Egypt). My first expereince in Africa was Morocco also. Marrakech and Fez. Good memories. Good post, John

Leave a Reply

