Paris Fashion Week – Dior Part I

This past weekend I had the pleasure of visiting Paris for the extended weekend. It was my second time in the city, but my first time during fashion week.  I only made it to two shows (outside of those two shows), but I was able to get quite a few pictures, as-well-as the opportunity to talk with some really successful and charming people.  It was definitely the highlight of my trip, as I was in the mix of things, taking photos of big-name fashion bloggers that I have followed for over two years now, models, fashionistas and editors as well. I’m going to do two posts per show, due to the fact that my pictures are actually quite large in file size, and along with very little internet access that is quick enough to do all of this, I’m limited. So, no more talking. I need to upload. Hope you enjoy.

Yvan Rodic, or Facehunter, at work capturing the solo “protestor” who was dressed up almost as a Greek god, due to the fact that Dior’s creative director, John Galliano, was fired from the company, which is another story in itself.

Mr. Yvan Rodic, Lindsay’s favorite blogger. Check out his site here: Facehunter

The stunning Giovanna Bataglia.

My love with some hip European dude. (I should be that guy)

Andy Torres from StyleScrapbook

My illegitimate parents. Scott Schuman (My role model) and Garance Doré. Visit The Sartorialist, and Garance Doré

All photographs are the sole property of Walk About.

 

 

Leave a Reply

