Parc de La Ciutadella, Barcelona

What can I say about my visit to Barcelona..

I probably needed another two weeks to enjoy this beautiful city to the fullest.  There are so many places to go, and even more incredible people to observe.  I wish I had the guts to ask more people for their photograph, but I can’t say that this one still wouldn’t have been my favorite.  Completely exhausted after a 6am night at the discoteca’s, followed by an early wake-up and a four hour walking tour, we headed for the parque to relax and enjoy the pretty much perfect afternoon that Barcelona blessed us with.

As I was sitting on a bench enjoying the passersby, I suddenly had the urge to get up and walk, because the weather was ideal, and there was a carefree spirit in the air. I luckily ran into these two a bit down the road.  Ice-cream-pops and frisbee on a glorious day in Barcelona. Puedo sacar tus foto? Vale. Gracias.

Leave a Reply

