Eminem and Lil Wayne on last night’s SNL

For anyone that watched the performance by Eminem and Lil Wayne on last night’s Saturday Night Live, I ask you to ponder the same question that I am–Are both artists a thing of the past?  For me personally, I’ve never been a fan of Eminem, but I was a big Weezy follower a few years back.  After watching that performance last night, I question if either of these two artists have the intelligence and creativity to innovate and become successful in the future.  With Kanye setting the bar in hip-hop, I see a future of similar artists who have the ability to do more than your average bitches, ho’s, and money hook, complimented by some decent metaphors.  So, I ask you all to check out the following video and make the decision for yourself.

Leave a Reply

