Valencia, Spain

Next spring, I will be traveling to Spain for a semester.  I had been intending to live in Santiago de Compostela, in the northwestern part of the country.  After the disappointing news that KU has just recently cancelled this program, I did some research and found the cancellation was blessing-in-disguise when I stumbled upon Valencia.  Anyway, I’m throwing this post up because I really enjoy looking at pictures of places I haven’t seen before, so I hope you will as well.  Also, I’d like to make George a bit jealous that he will be sitting in Lawrence, KS while I’m playing fútbol on the white and sandy Mediterranean beaches of Valencia. (UPDATE: Check out the link at the bottom of the page to my own personal pictures from my time in Valencia)

A couple pictures of the Universitat de Valencia

A picture taken from inside their current stadium – Mestalla

Due to financial problems, construction was haulted, but luckily it has begun again and I’m hoping the Nou Mestalla will be completed by next spring.

5 comments
    • Thanks Adam. Enjoy Valencia, and venture out into the pueblos if you can.

  1. Ivelina said:

    i love this, i am going to valencia,spain in january for my masters program if i get accepted….i am so excited and i cannot wait…. =)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

